Monday, July 11, 2011

Tribute to Dallas Maverick

It was the night of the 20th of June of 2006 when Miami Heat became the NBA champions for that year after Jason Terry lost a three pointer 3 seconds before the end of the match. The match ended 92-95 and the Miami Heat won the Dallas Mavericks 4-2. Many thinks have changed since then.
June 12th of 2011
                    2011 NBA finals.
Same teams completely different rosters. In the roster of Dallas Mavericks two players have remained since that night of June back in 2006. These players are Dirk Nowitzki and Jason (JET) Terry.  Many additions have happened in this roster. Jason Kidd, JJ Barea, Shawn Marion, Caron Butler, Tyson Chandler, Deshawn Stevenson, Peja Stojacovic are some of the players that came in order to make the Mavericks the world champions. Of course this didn’t happen in one night. It took 5 years for the Mavericks to fully recover from the 2006 NBA finals lose. And now the revenge is so near. They are winning 3-2 and they are only one step from becoming the NBA champions for 2011. This step is: The forth win in Miami.
            On the other hand, The Heat has spent many millions of dollars to bring Lebron James and Chris Bosh in Miami so as to help Dwayne Wade for a second NBA title. Shaquile O’neal has left Miami but several players have remained in the roster since 2006. And now the second NBA ring is near and very far for Miami. They are one step from getting eliminated by the Dallas Mavericks that means one loss and they are two steps from getting crowned as NBA champions: Two wins in their Homeground.
            Jumball in the American airlines arena in Miami and the Match begins:
Nowitzki has pure shooting performance but that doesn’t matter Jason Terry is there. Lebron James and the Miami Heat take the early lead but in the end is experience and passion that matter and the Dallas Mavericks are the NBA champions for 2011.
            The movie of the 6th game of the Finals: Πατηστε Εδώ

No comments:

Post a Comment